WINSTON-SALEM  Leadership Winston-Salem announced the addition of five new members to the Board of Directors, and the election of officers for 2013-14. Chairing the Board of Directors is Peter J. Juran, Blanco Tackabery;other officers include Vice Chair Dr. D. Kathy Stitts, Winston-Salem State University; Secretary Alison Y. Ashe-Card,Wake Forest University; Treasurer Benjamin Rowe, City of Winston-Salem; and immediate past Chair is Cheryl D. Joyner, BB&T.

Newly appointed board members are Tyke Arbaugh, BB&T; Andrew (Andy) Brown, COR365; Carrie Collins, YMCA;Kathy Goliszek, Carolina Urological Associates; and Lisa Venable, DataMax Corporation.

The Board of Directors acknowledged the contributions of outgoing board members B. Jane Doub with Piedmont Craftsmen, Inc. for her six years of service and Lawrence (Rence) Callahan with Walter, Robbs, Callahan & Pierce for three years of service.

With a mission of educating, connecting and energizing leaders to serve and improve the community, Leadership Winston-Salem, a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt charitable organization founded in 1984, offers a nine-month Flagship Program that challenges participants to increase their personal and collective capacity to transform the community through civic engagement, servant leadership and building social capital.