An in-depth look at impact–a focus on Leadership Winston-Salem

Did you miss these Winston-Salem Monthly articles when they first came out?  Read them here now: May 2015               Lessons in Leadership: Igniting Community Leadership for 30 years—and beyond April 2015              Called to Lead: Leadership Winston-Salem aims for diversity… March  2015        … Read more »

LWS Welcomes New Board Members

WINSTON-SALEM – Leadership Winston-Salem announced the addition of eight new members to the Board of Directors, and the election of officers for 2015-2016. Chairing the Board of Directors is Andrew (Andy) Dreyfuss, Venn Capital. Other officers include Vice Chair Andrew (Andy) Brown, COR 365; Secretary Kathy Goliszek, Carolina Urological Associates; Treasurer Lisa Venable, DataMax Corp;… Read more »

A Community Conversation with Forsyth County’s Newest Education Leaders

This luncheon and panel on March 12 was moderated by Dr. Karen McNeil-Miller (Left-Right) and included panelists: Dr. Lorraine Sterritt, President, Salem Academy and College; Dr. Beverly Emory, Superintendent, Winston-Salem Forsyth County Schools; Dr. Elwood Robinson, Chancellor, Winston-Salem State University, and Mr. Lindsay Bierman, Chancellor of University of North Carolina School of the Arts. Did… Read more »

Leadership Winston-Salem Receives Award

WINSTON-SALEM – The Association of Leadership Programs (ALP), a national organization of community leadership programs, has presented its 2013 Excellence in Innovation award to Leadership Winston-Salem. Jo Ellen Carson, executive director, accepted the award at the association’s annual meeting in Arlington, VA. Leadership Winston-Salem was selected based on a component of its Flagship Program curriculum… Read more »

Leadership Winston-Salem Elects Officers

WINSTON-SALEM  Leadership Winston-Salem announced the addition of five new members to the Board of Directors, and the election of officers for 2013-14. Chairing the Board of Directors is Peter J. Juran, Blanco Tackabery;other officers include Vice Chair Dr. D. Kathy Stitts, Winston-Salem State University; Secretary Alison Y. Ashe-Card,Wake Forest University; Treasurer Benjamin Rowe, City of… Read more »